Bihar Assembly Elections 2020, Election Commission

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Election Commission to announce poll dates at 12:30 pm today

The Election Commission of India can announce the Bihar Assembly elections at 12:30 pm on Friday. Election Commission spokeswoman Shefali Sharan said that the press conference of the Commission is being held on Friday in connection with the Bihar Assembly elections. It is believed that elections will be held in several stages. With this, by-elections for 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh can also be announced.

Election Commission will hold a press conference in Hall number 5 of Vigyan Bhawan. In view of social distancing, only PIB accredited journalists will get entry. The Commission has already issued guidelines for holding assembly elections in the Corona era. Only one thousand voters will vote at each polling station. There will be all kinds of arrangements in polling stations. There will be election for total 243 assembly seats in Bihar. Nitish Kumar is the face of NDA in the 2020 Bihar assembly elections. In Bihar, opposition parties were demanding to postpone the elections due to Corona, but the commission rejected the demand. The term of the current assembly expires on 29 November.